I Can't Live Like This Anymore! Help!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jenmej

jenmej

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 December 2013 - 05:37 PM

I CAN'T LIVE LIKE THIS ANYMORE! PLEASE PLEASE HELP! I have not been diagnosed with Narcolepsy yet (I can't afford the sleep study yet, because I'm a broke grad student). However, I am a dietitian, which means I eat well and stay active. Thus, my blood work has come out great, and my B12 and iron (among other fatigue related blood work) came out normal. However, since I was a little girl, I needed to sleep sleep sleep! I slept on the way to school, during nap time (when it was available), on the way home, and by 8PM with no hesitation. I was diagnosed with ADD when I was 12 because I could not pay attention for the life of me. Now that my life is crazier as a 25 year old, on my day off (if I get one), I sleep about 4 times a day. I only wake up to eat and/or use the bathroom. After I get off of work, I will take a nap at 5 PM and be perfectly ready for bed by 9 or 10PM. I can sleep whenever and wherever I want. (Except I can't sleep sitting up).

I currently take Adderall for my ADD, but I actually take it to wake me up. **I CAN NOT WAKE UP WITHOUT HELP** which means I'm always late to class and/or work, if I don't set an alarm to take my medicine. At this point in time, I actually think I was misdiagnosed with ADD when really I was suffering from Chronic Fatigue. Nevertheless, my dreams are so vivid, they are like movies. I get a range of nightmares to interesting movie like dreams that I just snooze my alarm for 3-4 hours (or simply turn it off while sleeping) because I want to know what happens next.