Photo

Curing Narcolepsy With Chiropractic Care?

Chiropractor

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 marshallteddy

marshallteddy

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:Hockey, Lacrosse, Soccer, Snowboarding, and skateboarding.

Posted 25 July 2013 - 02:05 AM

I have been receiving chiropractic care for a couple years due to back pains and poor posture. I started seeing a new chiropractor just before my diagnosis of narcolepsy. He was a little of and seemed crazy, but knew what he was doing. I had fallen asleep at the wheel and totaled my car, slightly injuring my sternum and back. I went in to the chiropractor to get treated for the new pains comming from my back. He asked
How it happened and I told him and said I was Going to get tested for Narcolepsy. He said to tell him as soon as I knew because he could "fix" narcolepsy. Obviously I just assumed he was being crazy like he always is, he talks alot and seems to bend the truth in the stories he tells. Anyways, he told me Narcolepsy is caused from your your spine pinching a nerve and that with a couple weeks of adjustments he could unpinch the nerve, freeing me from narcolepsy. Again I thought he was crazy, but said I'd give it a try. Weeks went by and it was hard to tell a difference since I had been prescribed a stimulant. I had noticed the first couple adjustments I had dreams those nights, but never again.

Basically what I'm trying to get at here is that I'm wondering if any of you know if you
Can cute narcolepsy with chiropractic care and if it is actually cause by a pinch nerve, or if that's just a myth chiropractors use to get money. Has anyone here ever treated narcolepsy with chiropractic care and if so, has it helped? Have you noticed any improvements? Maybe it won't completely get rid of the N, but it might make it less intense.

Another question I'd like to ask is if anyone knows if there's a trend with people with N having a history of bad backs, or poor posture?

#2 Hank

Hank