Photo

Idiopathic Hypersomnia- It Really Isn't A Diagnosis...

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 LouLouro

LouLouro

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 04:27 PM

I can't say I am happy about this, but I can't say I am unhappy. I guess if I would have been told THIS is why you are tired it would have been an answer and yet I'm left with more questions. I have had sleep paralysis episodes a total of 4 times in the last two months and have been exhausted for two years. My sleep cycles were concluded as being normal but the day testing proved what I've been saying for the last two years now. I tested on average 4.5 minutes to fall asleep- I slept during each nap without trouble- even with a splitting headache during the last two naps (so bad I threw up when I arrived home).

I've been given Nuvigil as a prescription, I haven't taken it yet as I'm waiting on the insurance company and my pharmacy.

I am glad that someone told me I am in fact tired and the test proves it but I'm not sure what to do now. WHY am I so tired? I'm not tired because I have narcolepsy. I've been tested for so many things that I don't know what to do. For now, I need to pay off all of my medical bills and leave my questions unanswered. I have no idea what the sleep study is going to cost me...

My sister told me the other day I need to take vitamins (I usually don't because they make me throw up). I wanted to say- you are a genius!! THAT must be what will cure me!

#2 DeathRabbit

DeathRabbit

• Members
  • 1,120 posts
  • Interests:Music, video games, exercise, hookah, not feeling like crap

Posted 10 June 2013 - 05:26 PM

I love people's little insights to cure me. That's one problem with the internet. Everyone who's spent more than 5 minutes on WebMD these days walks around thinking that they've got their own MD.

#3 lkl

lkl

• Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 05:20 AM