• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Curiouscass

Curiouscass

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 10:04 PM

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to NN and I'd thought I'd share the way I tell family members and friends about my N.

To the Superheroes of the World,

I am one of you. My powers can only be identified by the trained eye. 

I can tune out of boring conversations without even trying. I carry a notepad as my weapon to recall daily events. I know my abilities in detail and ignore my boundaries. Mwahaha..
It's true, I see a magical world of lights and I hear dogs barking from miles away. I time travel. I can transport any of my thoughts directly to my room! I know you're impressed but it doesn't end there.. 

I see dead people.
I get to spend vivid quality time with people that I have lost from the living. I hear their voices and even feel my fathers hand on my face as I fall asleep. I have even held an audience of extraterrestrials without others even being aware in nearby rooms, as we talked of world peace and the difference in our existence.. How super blessed am I to experience these things! 

I didn't choose my superpower but it would be hard to wish it away.  I learn more every day about controlling it and moulding it to my life. At times I must pull from the world to sleep and restore in paralysis. Just like all the humans, I too need this time to balance myself and not become my power, only for it to be apart of me.

My most natural ability is the one of honest emotion. At times of divine happiness, it floods my body and shows the world the love I have inside my beating heart. It almost pauses time and allows me to take in every sound and touch that others would miss. Humans react with kindness. Strangers become friends and leave me a little more aware of the world around them.
Ah, the beauty in this experience is so blissful.