Is This N Or Am I Really Just Lazy And Out Of Focus

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 lovelife

lovelife

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 10:29 AM

I was just diagnosed in January with N. I feel like I see a difference now on my medication but I wonder if it really is the medication or if I'm using N as an excuse. I have a terribly hard time on days where I don't take my meds or when I'm just having a really rough day and the meds aren't doing much. I feel so unmotivated I could sit and do nothing for hours. The day just slips away. I am also a grad student and I've noticed on bad days I can sit through a whole class and not really remember what went on. I'll come back the next week and be so lost, just as if I hadn't been to the last class at all.

Like I said, I feel like it has gotten better with the meds, but I am curious if this is normal for N or if I have dug myself a little hole of laziness. Feel free to be honest. If it isn't a typical symptom I'd like to know so I can stop blaming N and start working toward fixing the problem in another fashion.

#2 Sunrise

Sunrise

• Members
  • 8 posts
  • Interests:internet, music, cooking, reading, dancing, fitness

Posted 02 July 2012 - 05:38 PM

I struggle with this issue too. I have been going downhill over the years. I probably had N at least by my mid teens, but it started earlier. I was diagnosed last year. The meds helped, but the side effects cause additional problems. I am med free today and I'm wondering whether it was a good idea. Yikes!