Photo

Adderall Shortage

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 flutterbye_xo

flutterbye_xo

• Members
  • 51 posts
  • Interests:Running, painting, reading, xbox, music, paintball...I want to dance.

Posted 12 January 2012 - 02:37 PM

For Those On Adderall You May Know There Is A Shortage And This Is Going To Continue And Get Worse. Vyvanse Might Be One Alternative Option. Patients Have Told Me It Works Better. There Is No Generic And It Is Expensive But There Are Manufacturer Coupons.

#2 Megssosleepy

Megssosleepy

• Members
  • 433 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 12:07 PM

I think it just started to hit the area that i am in... i just started on Vyvanse and am not a big fan... takes so long to kick in, isnt strong enough, gives me the jitters, and stays in my system to long...

Not the same for everyone, I have a friend who loves his!

#3 Ben L

Ben L

• Members
  • 8 posts
  • Interests:I work in IT. Never married. No children. I have interests in eastern culture and philosophies, yoga, astronomy, physics, and nature.

Posted 26 July 2012 - 05:41 PM

For Those On Adderall You May Know There Is A Shortage And This Is Going To Continue And Get Worse. Vyvanse Might Be One Alternative Option. Patients Have Told Me It Works Better. There Is No Generic And It Is Expensive But There Are Manufacturer Coupons.

The manufacturers say there is a shortage due to DEA restrictions. The DEA is questioning whether or not there actually is shortage:

Special Agent Gary Boggs of the DEA’s office of diversion control told the New York Times, ”We believe there is plenty of supply.”

Only one of them is right. Someone is not doing their job. Or the manufacturers are withholding it to price gouge. Meanwhile, those of us who need it get to wonder and worry.

Full article: ABC News

#4 novacat

novacat

• Members
  • 19 posts