Hyper Visualism-Aka Surrealism

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ayesart

ayesart

• Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 28 October 2009 - 10:40 AM

I am a Visual Artist who studied in New York City. The School of Art and Design and the School of Visual Arts.
My art is genetic, I say this because my grandfather was a mural painter when he wasn't working as a butcher in Puerto Rico. I am also a genealogist and I discovered that I have another ancestor who also was an artist.
Pedro Nunez de Villavicencio. He lived during the 1600's and was a knight of a Spanish Order. You can find his art online by typing his name Pedro Nunez de Villavicencio.

My art began when I was just three years old after my mother gave me some crayons and a piece of paper. That's how I entertained myself while sitting in the high chair. No TV. I vaguely remember the radio playing classical music. A fitting back ground for art.

My mom noticed one day that I only used one crayon to colour my papers. Other children my age used all or most of their crayons. One day while at the doctor to get my vaccination updated she asked him if something was wrong with my eyes. He gave me a test and I flunked it. He told my mom that "I was deficient in the perception of primary colours." What he meant to say was that I couldn't see the colour red, blue, yellow and thus the secondary and third levels of colours. I was 100 percent colour blind.