Photo

Looking For Male Volunteers

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 bendixso

bendixso

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • Interests:I love to snowboard and I love to debate. I have a degree in philosophy and have since been spending most of my time snowboarding in colorado, new zealand, and oregon. It's a fun life. I have a website for all of it at this address:<br /><br />http://www.shredbots.com<br /><br />I'm also a web designer by profession. I do mostly web content creation and dabble in artwork. I'm sort of the guy people hire to pull the whole project together. All of it helps me live the kind of life I want.<br /><br />

Posted 17 June 2009 - 07:14 PM

Hello,

I am in the process of writing a book about living with N. I have already interviewed five people and am looking for more volunteers to help me finish the eBook. If you want me to send you a sample of a section I have written, I am more than happy to help.

This has been an illuminating project for me. I have changed as a person by writing it.

Here is my email address if you have any questions:
ted@tedshred.net

And my phone number (Don't hesitate to call and chat, I am interested in your story)
303-506-9200

I want to thank everyone who has already participated. We are making narcolepsy education a reality!

#2 Marcianna

Marcianna

• Members
  • 817 posts
  • Interests:Compassion

Posted 18 June 2009 - 01:21 AM

HI! I hope everything is going well for you! it sounds like an interesting book. I was wondering if you would mind sharing some things with the rest of us though? to be a bit more on the personal side?

• Do you have narcolepsy? If so When was your Diagnosis, and how old were you at the time?
  • Are you a doctor or researcher? are you a Journalist or student? Are you writing this on behalf of a company as an assignment or for your own personal goals?
  • You seem to elude to working for or with someone.... Are you employed to do this work?