Photo

Male Volunteers Needed

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 bendixso

bendixso

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • Interests:I love to snowboard and I love to debate. I have a degree in philosophy and have since been spending most of my time snowboarding in colorado, new zealand, and oregon. It's a fun life. I have a website for all of it at this address:<br /><br />http://www.shredbots.com<br /><br />I'm also a web designer by profession. I do mostly web content creation and dabble in artwork. I'm sort of the guy people hire to pull the whole project together. All of it helps me live the kind of life I want.<br /><br />

Posted 11 June 2009 - 11:24 PM

First, a little about me. I am a web content writer for a company from Australia that is creating a guide for people who have just been diagnosed with narcolepsy. I am also a nerd of all sorts who loves to research and write in his spare time. This project is meant to tell the stories of seven different people who are living with narcolepsy. Each section will be about 4 pages single-spaced, telling your story from early symptoms, to diagnosis, and eventually to where you are now. These are meant to engage, so any personal story is most welcome.

I have currently filled my quota for female volunteers and need males to help with the remaining stories.

My email:
ted@tedshred.net

My phone:
303-506-9200

I am excited to hear your stories!

#2 Mike M

Mike M

• Members
  • 379 posts
  • Interests:Ultimate Frisbee, Literature, Film, Music, Narcolepsy, Education

Posted 13 June 2009 - 12:06 AM

I just wanted to give a little shout out to Ted. I responded to his request and just finished responding to his questions. They are good, and I for one found it interesting to "re-tell" my story. It was definitely therapeutic. If you are a male PWN, I hope you will consider helping Ted (and I hope many other PWNs) out.

#3 bendixso

bendixso

• Members
  • 14 posts