Nuvigil

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Mitzi

Mitzi

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 12:36 PM

I'm new to this.... is Nuvigil available yet? Is anyone using it instead of Provigil? Please share any experience with it. Thanks. Mitzi

#2 chimbakka

chimbakka

• Members
  • 253 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 01:16 PM

QUOTE (Mitzi @ Jan 31 2009, 09:36 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I'm new to this.... is Nuvigil available yet? Is anyone using it instead of Provigil? Please share any experience with it. Thanks. Mitzi

i think it's armodafinil right? i asked about it here (ontario), and it's not avail here yet

#3 loki

loki

• Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 06:37 PM

I'd venture to guess it's essentially the same thing. Drug companies lose patent on a drug, change a molecule or two, and re-introduce the same thing with a new name...and often make the claim it's brand new and/or some improvement over the old. The only improvement is for them to make more money off of you. Anyway, I don't think the provigil patent expires until 2014, so don't expect to see nuvigil in the USA before then.

#4 jlossrn

jlossrn

• Members
  • 12 posts
  • Interests:Living life with my eyes wide open. Sometimes. Lol

Posted 16 March 2009 - 07:11 AM

QUOTE (Mitzi @ Jan 31 2009, 12:36 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Nuvigil is not out yet. It is expected to be out anywhere between later this year 2009 and as late as 2012. It is very similar to Provigil but has some minor changes which do not effect the heart as much as Provigil. Lets hope they release it soon.

#5 Henry G

Henry G

• Members
  • 302 posts

Posted 16 March 2009 - 10:13 AM

modafinil patent expired in brazil

which is good news - because i kept constantly being harrassed for Provigil - and that was from non-Narcoleptics!

anyway in brazil some pharmaceutical drug named Libbs - is selling modafinil by the brand name Stavigil