New Jersey Support Group

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Katlynran

Katlynran

• Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 26 August 2008 - 02:06 PM

NAPS, Narcolepsy Association of Philadelphia and Suburbs is a support group that started 25 years ago in Philadelphia & Suburbs. I took it over a few years back.

I struggle with scheduling meetings and sending out notices, finding a topic or a speaker. I am not a professional support group leader, just another person with N. If anyone would like to contribute, has ideas or a speaker that can inform and educate a group, let me know! I get e-mails from new people and I feel bad when I don't have a scheduled meeting to tell them about. My goal is to have meetings quarterly at the very least. Let me know if you can help, or want to be added to the announcement list.
Kathleen

#2 merrymom1013

merrymom1013

• Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 01:36 PM

QUOTE (Katlynran @ Aug 26 2008, 07:06 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
NAPS, Narcolepsy Association of Philadelphia and Suburbs is a support group that started 25 years ago in Philadelphia & Suburbs. I took it over a few years back.
Let me know if you can help, or want to be added to the announcement list.

Hi Kathleen, I don't have a lot of expertise, or ideas, but would be happy to help you with notifying people etc. I found the couple of meetings you had that I was able to attend to be very helpful in learning about narcolepsy. (I'm the mom w/o N) Definitely keep me on the list.
Sue

#3 Katlynran

Katlynran

• Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (merrymom1013 @ Sep 1 2008, 06:36 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Kathleen, I don't have a lot of expertise, or ideas, but would be happy to help you with notifying people etc. I found the couple of meetings you had that I was able to attend to be very helpful in learning about narcolepsy. (I'm the mom w/o N) Definitely keep me on the list.
Sue

Thanks Sue I appreciate the support! -K

#4 duff8