Friends.....

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Shambo

Shambo

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 April 2008 - 02:01 PM

How does everyone else keep good relationships with their friends?

It's a struggle for me to stay on top of all of those things needed for a good relationship. The effort of making plans, following through etc. I seem to only be able to make the time and find the energy for my boyfriend but beyond that it seems impossible.

It seems like we all somehow find a way for our partners , children, and then family, but beyond that how do you do it?

#2 sleepylama

sleepylama

• Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 28 April 2008 - 04:36 PM

Shambo,

I am new to my diagnosis of N, but not new to disabling illnesses (Ankylosing Spondylitis, same family of illnesses as Lupus and RA) or the symptoms of N. =) The land of disabling illnesses has been mine for at least 7 years at a consistent level, prior to that my symptoms were more sporadic, so the need to manage them didn't really exist, they were just weird things that happened.

I am a married mom of 2 boys. My hubby and I have been together for 15+ years, so he has been here for it all. One of my sons also has Ankylosing Spondylitis, so we have had to approach relationships at the adult and childhood level.