Memory Loss, confusion and/or word finding

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 ltanyaperry

ltanyaperry

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 April 2008 - 11:38 PM

I was just diagnosed with N about 6 mos ago. I have been misdiagnosed for over 10-15 years. I wanted to know if anyone has experience memory loss, mind cloudiness, and most of all word finding? I am a trainer. For years I have dealt with pushing myself to keep going. However, as I am getting older(30 with 2 children) I feel like I am going to pass out. I was put on provilgil. It did good for a couple of days then I got sick everytime I would take it. I cut down on my dosage. I am struggling now bc I am having huge issues with performing at work. My work ethnics are very high! Therefore, when I started to have problems typing a simple email. I knew this was a big issue. I am out on leave now, however, my Dr is referring me to another Dr bc he don't understand why I am having issue speaking/word finding, etc. I was in class one day and I opened my mouth to say something and nothing would come out of my mouth. As bad as I was trying to get it out I couldn't. It continued everytime I would talk. I wanted to see if anyone else has experience anything like this?

#2 WakeChallenged

WakeChallenged

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 14 April 2008 - 01:54 AM