What do you do for a living?

• Please log in to reply
156 replies to this topic

#1 supercat

supercat

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 08 October 2007 - 09:20 PM

I am an RN in an Adult ICU, day shift, full-time. Sometimes it's a struggle to concentrate when it's busy.

What type of work do you do?

#2 NannyMissB

NannyMissB

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:naps

Posted 08 October 2007 - 09:33 PM

I work as a preschool teacher during the day and nanny at night. I usually work 14 hour days and keep going by taking naps throughout the day. One when my class naps, one on my lunch break, one after my full time job, one while I have a co-worker cover for me on the playground, one while putting kids I nanny for to bed...I have learned to be creative. Meds don't work for me, naps do. I'm single and have a 17 year old son so I have to work a lot to pay the bills.

#3 Idreamawake

Idreamawake

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • Interests:Quilting, Doll collecting, Reading, Writing, Miniatures

Posted 09 October 2007 - 12:53 AM